FN- B-12012/07/2016-SNP Government of India Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship ******

2nd Floor, Shivaji Stadium Annexe, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: 27th March, 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: - Enable and strengthen skill development activities under PMKVY - CSSM component in aspirational districts- reg.

Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship along with state governments are undertaking skill development activities under Centrally Sponsored State Managed (CSSM) component of Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY). States have been allocated physical targets and corresponding funds for a period of 4 years. State Governments must have uniformly distributed the physical targets across districts based on the district level demand and supply estimations as well as due considerations of relevant socio-economic parameters. 115 aspirational districts (list enclosed) have been identified by Govt. of India where concerted efforts are required to improve the employability of the youth residing there.

In this context, it has been decided that under the PMKVY – CSSM component, additional 25% funds and corresponding physical targets will be targeted for the aspirational districts by reducing the proportionate funds and targets from other districts in the state.

It is advised that the states involve the district collectors to increase the awareness about the scheme to identify skill gaps for the district, to facilitate mobilization of beneficiaries, to undertake monitoring activities and to support in job creation for the youth post completion of skill development programs. State Governments are requested to issue guidelines to the district administration to ensure smooth implementation of the above initiatives in order to achieve the desired outcomes.

MSDE will closely work with the state governments to achieve this.

(R K Gupta)
Director

Encl: List of aspirational districts

To:

Principal Secretaries and Mission Directors of the concerned states

Copy to:

PS to Secretary, MSDE

2. PS to Joint Secretary (Skill Development), MSDE

3. EA to CEO/MD, NSDC, New Delhi

List of Aspirational Districts in the country

S.No	State	District
1	Andhra Pradesh	Visakhapatnam
2	Andhra Pradesh	Vizianagaram
3	Andhra Pradesh	Y.S.R. Kadapa
4	Arunachal Pradesh	Namsai
5	Assam	Baksa
6	Assam	Barpeta
7	Assam	Darrang
8	Assam	Dhubri
9	Assam	Goalpara
10	Assam	Hailakandi
11	Assam	Udalguri
12	Bihar	Araria
13	Bihar	Aurangabad
14	Bihar	Banka
15	Bihar	Begusarai
16	Bihar	Gaya
17	Bihar	Jamui
18	Bihar	Katihar
19	Bihar	Khagaria
20	Bihar	Muzaffarpur
21	Bihar	Nawada
22	Bihar	Purnia
23	Bihar	Sheikhpura
24	Bihar	Sitamarhi
25	Chhattisgarh	Bastar
26	Chhattisgarh	Bijapur
27	Chhattisgarh	Dantewada
28	Chhattisgarh	Kanker
29	Chhattisgarh	Kondagaon
30	Chhattisgarh	Korba
31	Chhattisgarh	Mahasamund
32	Chhattisgarh	Narayanpur
33	Chhattisgarh	Rajnandgaon
34	Chhattisgarh	Sukma
35	Gujarat	Dohad
36	Gujarat	Narmada
37	Haryana	Mewat
38 -	Himachal Pradesh	Chamba
39	Jammu & Kashmir	Baramula
40	Jammu & Kashmir	Kupwara
41	Jharkhand	Bokaro
42	Jharkhand	Chatra
43	Jharkhand	Dumka
44	Jharkhand	Garhwa

45	Jharkhand	Giridih
46	Jharkhand	Godda
47	Jharkhand	Gumla
48	Jharkhand	Hazaribagh
49	Jharkhand	Khunti
50	Jharkhand	Latehar
51	Jharkhand	Lohardaga
52	Jharkhand	Pakur
53	Jharkhand	Palamu
54	Jharkhand	PashchimiSinghbhum
55	Jharkhand	PurbiSinghbhum
56	Jharkhand	Ramgarh
57	Jharkhand	Ranchi
58	Jharkhand	Sahibganj
59	Jharkhand	Simdega
60	Karnataka	Raichur
61	Karnataka	Yadgir
62	Kerala	Wayanad
63	Madhya Pradesh	Barwani
64	Madhya Pradesh	Chhatarpur
65	Madhya Pradesh	Damoh
66	Madhya Pradesh	Guna
67	Madhya Pradesh	Khandwa
68	Madhya Pradesh	Rajgarh
69	Madhya Pradesh	Singrauli
70	Madhya Pradesh	Vidisha
71	Maharashtra	Gadchiroli
72	Maharashtra	Nandurbar
73	Maharashtra	Osmanabad
74	Maharashtra	Washim
75	Manipur	Chandel
76	Meghalaya	Ribhoi
77	Mizoram	Mamit
78	Nagaland	Kiphire
79	Odisha	Balangir
80	Odisha	Dhenkanal
81	Odisha	Gajapati
82	Odisha	Kalahandi
83	Odisha	Kandhamal
84	Odisha	Koraput
85	Odisha	Malkangiri
86	Odisha	Rayagada
87	Punjab	Firozpur
88	Punjab	Moga
89	Rajasthan	Baran
90	Rajasthan	Dholpur
91	Rajasthan	Jaisalmer

92	Rajasthan	Karauli	
93	Rajasthan	Sirohi	
94	Sikkim	West Sikkim	
95	Tamil Nadu	Ramanathapuram	
96	Tamil Nadu	Virudhunagar	
97	Telangana	Adilabad	
98	Telangana	Khammam	
99	Telangana	Warangal	
100	Tripura	Dhalai	
101	Uttar Pradesh	Bahraich	
102	Uttar Pradesh	Balrampur	
103	Uttar Pradesh	Chandauli	
104	Uttar Pradesh	Chitrakoot	
105	Uttar Pradesh	Fatehpur	
106	Uttar Pradesh	Shrawasti	
107	Uttar Pradesh	Siddharthnagar	
108	Uttar Pradesh	Sonebhadra	
109	Uttrakhand	Haridwar	
110	Uttrakhand	Udham Singh Nagar	
111	West Bengal	Birbhum	
112	West Bengal	DakshinDinajpur	
113	West Bengal	Maldah	
114	West Bengal	Murshidabad	
115	West Bengal	Nadia	
